Welcome to CAPHLD
California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors

A California Nonprofit Benefit Corporation, 501(c)(3)

The MISSION of the California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors is to improve and protect public health through the promotion and advancement of public health laboratory practice.

Loading

Executive Council Members and Appointed Officers

The officers of the California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors, collectively known as the Executive Council, is comprised of the President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, two Representatives-At-Large, and the immediate Past President (non-voting). Subordinate officers who are appointed by the Executive Council include the Comptroller and Recorder. Subordinate officers are non-voting members of the Executive Council.

 

The Executive Council meets once a month by conference call. These monthly meetings are open to all CAPHLD members and any member may request to be included on the agenda at any time. The Executive Council also holds a mid-year business meeting in the Spring and an Annual Institute in the Fall.


2017-2018 Executive Council Members and Appointed Officers
Position Name Phone Email
President Nicole Green, PhD, D(ABMM) (562) 658-1330 nicgreen@ph.lacounty.gov
President Elect Zenda Berrada, PhD, D(ABMM),
PHLD(ABB)
(650) 573-2500 zberrada@smcgov.org
Secretary/Treasurer  Megan Crumpler, PhD, HCLD(ABB) (714) 834-8379 mcrumpler@ochca.com
Representative at Large (North) Donna Ferguson, PhD (831) 755-4636 fergusond@co.monterey.ca.us
Representative at Large (South) Denise Von Bargen (805) 981-5131 denise.vonbargen@ventura.org
Recording Secretary Vacant
Comptroller Jeremy Corrigan (707) 268-2179 jcorrigan@co.humboldt.ca.us
Auditor Michael Edwards, PhD (209) 468-3460 medwards@sjcphs.org
Historian Godfred Masinde, PhD, HCLD(ABB),
DRI (CA), MBA
(415) 554-2800 godfred.masinde@sfdph.org
Past President Katya Ledin, PhD, MPH, HCLD(ABB) (707) 784-4410 keledin@solanocounty.com
white space
white space
white space
white space
white space
white space
white space